• Home »
  • Sports »
  • 52nd Annual Daytona 500 Sprint Cup Series: Start Time and Lineup

52nd Annual Daytona 500 Sprint Cup Series: Start Time and Lineup

2010 Daytona 500

2010 Daytona 500: On Sunday, February 14, 2010, the 52nd Annual Daytona 500 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race will be played in front of a capacity crowd at the Daytona International Speedway in Florida with millions of viewers watching in their homes via FOX Sports. Witness 43 of the best stock car drivers in the world as they compete for NASCAR’s biggest, richest and most prestigious race.

Daytona 500 Start Time: “The Great American Race” racers will start their engines at 1 p.m. ET, two and a half hours earlier than last year’s start time. Racing fans and NASCAR racers themselves have been waiting for this day to come and can’t wait to battle it out for 200 laps, 500 miles length of race track. Also, before the start of the race, country singer and multiple Grammy Award winner Tim McGraw will perform at the Daytona 500 Pre-Race Show.

“There’s nothing like experiencing the excitement and pageantry of the Daytona 500 in person and we’re proud to host another full house for this year’s ‘Great American Race,” said Robin Braig, Daytona International Speedway President. “Through our unique ticket packages, a new start time and NASCAR’s new rules, our loyal and passionate fans have responded. We appreciate their support and look forward to another memorable Daytona 500 on Sunday.”

The winner of the Daytona 500 Sprint Cup Series will be given the Harley J. Earl trophy in addition to pride and glory that he will receive.

UPDATE: Watch 2010 Daytona 500 Live Stream

2010 Daytona 500 Starting Lineup

Pos No. Driver Sponsor Car
1 5 Mark Martin GoDaddy.com Chevrolet
2 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. National Guard/AMP Chevrolet
3 48 Jimmie Johnson Lowe’s Chevrolet
4 9 Kasey Kahne Budweiser Ford
5 29 Kevin Harvick Shell Chevrolet
6 14 Tony Stewart Office Depot Chevrolet
7 18 Kyle Busch M&M’s Toyota
8 42 Juan Pablo Montoya Target Chevrolet
9 33 Clint Bowyer Cheerios Chevrolet
10 2 Kurt Busch Miller Lite Dodge
11 78 Regan Smith Furniture Row Racing Chevrolet
12 19 Elliott Sadler Stanley Ford
13 1 Jamie McMurray Bass Pro Shops Chevrolet
14 56 Martin Truex Jr. NAPA Toyota
15 43 AJ Allmendinger Best Buy Ford
16 20 Joey Logano Home Depot Toyota
17 39 Ryan Newman U.S. Army Chevrolet
18 47 Marcos Ambrose Kroger Floral Toyota
19 6 David Ragan UPS Ford
20 00 David Reutimann Aaron’s Toyota
21 24 Jeff Gordon DuPont Chevrolet
22 83 Brian Vickers Red Bull Toyota
23 16 Greg Biffle 3M Ford
24 17 Matt Kenseth Crown Royal Ford
25 11 Denny Hamlin FedEx Toyota
26 12 Brad Keselowski Penske Dodge
27 99 Carl Edwards Aflac Ford
28 36 Mike Bliss Wave Energy Drink Chevrolet
29 55 Michael McDowell PRISM Motorsports Toyota
30 82 Scott Speed Red Bull Toyota
31 13 Max Papis GEICO Toyota
32 98 Paul Menard Menards Ford
33 34 John Andretti Window World Ford
34 7 Robby Gordon Monster Energy Toyota
35 37 Travis Kvapil ExtenZe Ford
36 77 Sam Hornish Jr. Mobil 1 Dodge
37 38 Robert Richardson Mahindra Ford
38 26 Boris Said Window World Ford
39 31 Jeff Burton Caterpillar Chevrolet
40 21 Bill Elliott Motorcraft Ford
41 87 Joe Nemechek NEMCO Toyota
42 71 Bobby Labonte TaxSlayer.com Chevrolet
43 51 Michael Waltrip NAPA Toyota

[source: Daytona International Speedway]