Alicia Keys Releases New Album ‘The Element of Freedom’


Grammy Award winning RnB artist Alicia Keys has released her latest album entitled The Element of Freedom, her fourth studio album following her 2007 record As I Am. The new album contains 14 standard tracks, including the first couple of singles Doesn’t Mean Anything and Try Sleeping with a Broken Heart, a duet with BeyoncĂ© called Put It in a Love Song, and part two of her current chart-topping collaboration with Jay-Z, Empire State of Mind.

Here is the track listing for the standard edition of the album.
  1. Element of Freedom (Intro)
  2. Love Is Blind
  3. Doesn’t Mean Anything
  4. Try Sleeping with a Broken Heart
  5. Wait Til You See My Smile
  6. That’s How Strong My Love Is
  7. Un-thinkable (I’m Ready)
  8. Love Is My Disease
  9. Like the Sea
  10. Put It in a Love Song
  11. This Bed
  12. Distance and Time
  13. How It Feels to Fly
  14. Empire State of Mind (Part II) Broken Down

Early critical response to the album is generally positive, with many critics describing the songs as fresh and soulful. So if you’re a fan of Miss Keys and her great music, purchase the album from your favorite online retailer or record bar now.