American Idol Season 9 Schedule Released

american-idol-season-9

FOX has now released the “American Idol Season 9” full schedule from the audition rounds through the start of the finals.

American Idol Season 9 will have a 2-hour premiere on Tuesday, January 12, featuring the aspiring Idols who went through the auditions. The following night, Atlanta auditions will get a 75-minute show.

Other audition episodes will air on Jan. 19 (Chicago), Jan. 20 (Orlando), Jan. 26 (Dallas), Jan. 27 (Los Angeles) and Feb. 2 (Denver). “The Road to Hollywood” audition special will air on Wednesday, Feb. 3 at 9 p.m. ET.

We will see the new “AI” judge Ellen DeGeneres in the Hollywood episodes, which will air on Feb. 9, 10, 16 and 17. Tuesday episodes will air at 8 p.m, while Wednesday episodes will air at 9.

The Top 12 “American Idol” Finalists will first perform on Tuesday, March 16 and the first single-elimination episode will air on Wednesday, March 17.

Here’s the full American Idol Season 9 schedule up to the finals for you to schedule your social calendar accordingly:

American Idol Season 9 Schedule

All times are ET/PT:
Tuesday, Jan. 12 (8:00-10:00 PM)           Season Premiere, Part 1/Boston Auditons

Wednesday, Jan. 13 (8:00-9:15 PM)        Season Premiere, Part 2/Atlanta Auditions

Tuesday, Jan. 19 (8:00-9:00 PM)             Chicago Auditions Episode

Wednesday, Jan. 20 (8:00-9:00 PM)        Orlando Auditions Episode

Tuesday, Jan. 26 (8:00-9:00 PM)              Dallas Auditions Episode

Wednesday, Jan. 27 (9:00-10:00 PM)       Los Angeles Auditions Episode

Tuesday, Feb. 2 (8:00-9:00 PM)               Denver Auditions Episode

Wednesday, Feb. 3 (9:00-10:00 PM)       “The Road to Hollywood” Auditions Episode

Tuesday, Feb. 9 (8:00-9:00 PM)               Hollywood Round, Part 1

Wednesday, Feb. 10 (9:00-10:00 PM)      Hollywood Round, Part 2

Tuesday, Feb. 16 (8:00-9:00 PM)             Hollywood Round, Part 3

Wednesday, Feb. 17 (9:00-10:00 PM)      Top 24 Semifinalists Announced

Tuesday, Feb. 23 (8:00-10:00 PM)           Top 12 Female Semifinalists Perform

Wednesday, Feb. 24 (8:00-10:00 PM)      Top 12 Male Semifinalists Perform

Thursday, Feb. 25 (8:00-9:00 PM)            1st Results Show / Four Contestants Eliminated
Tuesday, March 2 (8:00-10:00 PM)           Top 10 Female Semifinalists Perform

Wednesday, March 3 (8:00-10:00 PM)      Top 10 Male Semifinalists Perform

Thursday, March 4 (8:00-9:00 PM)            Two Male and Two Female Contestants Eliminated

Tuesday, March 9 (8:00-9:00 PM)             Top 8 Female Semifinalists Perform

Wednesday, March 10 (9:00-10:00 PM)    Top 8 Male Semifinalists Perform

Thursday, March 11 (8:00-9:00 PM)          Four Contestants Eliminated – Finalists Revealed

Tuesday, March 16 (8:00-10:00 PM)         Finalists Perform

Wednesday, March 17 (9:00-10:00 PM)    One Contestant Eliminated