Apple Announces New Release Locations for iPad

250px-IPad-02While the iPhone 4 death grip issue continues to grab attention, Apple announced the next nine countries where its tablet gadget will be released.

The company announced that iPad will be released this coming Friday, July 23, in Austria, Belgium, Hong Kong, Ireland, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand and Singapore.

Both 3G and Wi-Fi models will be released in these nations. Currently, iPad is available in ten countries, which include the United States, United Kingdom, Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Spain and Switzerland.

Apple maintains its recommended prices but chances are the gadget’s prices outside the United States will still climb.

Meanwhile, antenna-problem ridden iPhone 4 will be released in seventeen countries on July 30. These countries include Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, New Zealand, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland.

The smartphone should also have been available in South Korea but it will not push through due to delays in regulatory approval. It is currently available in the United States, Japan, Germany, France and the United Kingdom.