Britains Got Talent 2009 Finals

britains-got-talent-finals

This year’s Britain’s Got Talent finals is about to start! You can watch the show via live stream on Saturday May 30, 2009.

The show will begin at 6:45 p.m. in the UK (1:45 p.m. ET or 10:45 a.m. PT). The Britain’s Got Talent Results show will start at 9:45 p.m. in the UK (4:30 p.m. ET and 1:30 p.m. PT.) As a prize, the winner of the competition will receive 100,000 pounds and an opportunity to perform at the 2009 Royal Variety Performance. Last year’s champ was 15-year-old street dancer George Sampson. The Mint Royale version of “Singin’ In The Rain” went to number 1 in the UK on download sales alone in the week following George’s performance.

Britain’s Got Talent 2009 Finalists

Susan Boyle
Diversity
Flawless
Shaun Smith
Stavros Flatley
Shaheen Jafargholi
Julian Smith
Two Grand
Aidan Davis
Hollie Steel

UPDATE: Street dancers Diversity beat favorite Susan Boyle into second place in a surprise victory in the Britain’s Got Talent final Saturday Night. You can read the full story and watch the videos here.