• Home »
  • Sports »
  • Cricket World Cup Final: India vs. Sri Lanka Live Stream (Free Online Video)

Cricket World Cup Final: India vs. Sri Lanka Live Stream (Free Online Video)

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Final India vs. Sri Lanka Live Stream

India vs. Sri Lanka Live Stream: After six weeks and 48 astounding matches, we have come to the final of the 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup. Both India and Sri Lanka have suffered just one defeat in the road to the final, with the Men in Blue losing a close match against South Africa, while the Lions were defeated by Pakistan.

Today’s game at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai is likely to come down to India’s batsmen against the bowlers of Sri Lanka, and the entire sub-continent is buzzing with anticipation, as far more than just a trophy is at stake. This will also be the last on-field duel between India’s Sachin Tendulkar and Sri Lanka’s Muttiah Muralitharan – widely regarded as the best batsman and the most successful bowler ever.

Both teams have a selection of the world’s great players but the Men in Blue are clear favorites in this mouth watering clash, according to pundits. However, let’s keep in mind that MS Dhoni and the gang have all the pressure of the home crowd to deal with and they must not let that weight of expectation affect their performance.

Sri Lanka has won four of the seven World Cup encounters between the two sides with India winning two and one no result. The last of these meetings came in the group stages of the 2007 edition, when Murali took 3 for 41 as the Lions bowled out India for 185 to win by 69 runs.

This is the first all-Asian final in the World Cup’s 36-year history. Will the Men in Blue fulfill their destiny or will the Sri Lankans spoil the party? Let’s take a look at the strengths and weaknesses of the two teams.

You can watch the 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup final between India and Pakistan live online (free live stream) HERE. For additional news, live scores, live updates, photos and videos, visit the tournament’s official website.

UPDATE: India won by 6 wickets.