• Home »
  • Arts »
  • George RR Martin’s “A Dance With Dragons” Finally Gets A Release Date

George RR Martin’s “A Dance With Dragons” Finally Gets A Release Date

A Dance With DragonsFans of A Song of Ice and Fire series by George RR Martin can already jump in joy after the release date of the fifth book has been announced Thursday, March 3. The wait is over after almost six years.

The book, entitled A Dance with Dragons, will hit bookshelves on July 12. The fourth book, A Feast for Crows, was released way back in 2005. The long delay has caused some fans of the series to doubt as whether Martin still intends to finish the seven-book collection.

The author thanked his fans for waiting. He said that the release date is the real deal unlike the previous dates that were posted from his website as they were, according to him, never been hard dates.

“Barring tsunamis, general strikes, world wars, or asteroid strikes, you will have the novel in your hands on July 12.  I hope you like it,” he declared from the website announcement.

He also promised readers that the book would be a monster.

The first book, A Game of Thrones, will be adapted into a television series. HBO will telecast the first episode April 17 in the United States. Residents of the United Kingdom will see the show April 18.

Now, that the wait is over, one may wonder how long would it take the sixth book, The Winds of Winter, to get released. Hopefully, not another six years.