Miguel Cotto vs Yuri Foreman Live Stream

cotto vs foreman live stream

Cotto vs Foreman Live Stream: Tonight two great boxers will meet for the WBA 154-pound title fight. Current junior middleweight champion Yuri Foreman of Israel will have to defend his title against Puerto Rican challenger Miguel Cotto in a 12-round main event boxing feat at the Yankee Stadium, Saturday, June 5, 2010.

Yuri Foreman got his WBA 154-pound title belt when he won against Daniel Santos in an under-card of Pacquiao-Cotto match last November 2009.

Miguel Cotto on te other hand returns for another title match after his devastating loss against Manny Pacquiao. This fight is a “make or break” fight of his boxing career. If Cotto wins this match, he could face Pacquiao again for a rematch in a heavier weight division (154 lbs), which is more doable than the elusive Pacquiao-Mayweather matchup considering they are both under Bob Arum’s Top Rank Promotions.

The fight tagged as “Stadium Slugfest” will be live on HBO at 10:15 pm ET (7:15 PM PT/9:15 PM CT).

UPDATE:

Miguel Cotto stopped Yuri Foreman in the ninth round Saturday night to win the junior middleweight title.