NBA All-Star Saturday Night (UPDATED)

NBA All-Star Saturday Night: Slam Dunk Contest Live StreamThe NBA All-Star Saturday Night kicks-off February 13 (8:30 p.m. ET) at the American Airlines Arena.

This event includes different skills competition with the Sprite Slam Dunk showdown as the main event.

Reigning Slam Dunk champion Nate Robinson of the New York Knicks will try to be the first three-time slam-dunk winner. Last year, “Krypto-Nate” defeated Dwight “Superman” Howard in the final round to win his second slam-dunk contest. His first was in 2006.

The 25-year-old point guard will have to come-up with new tricks to beat other players in the showdown. He will be facing Gerald Wallace (Bobcats), Shanon Brown (Lakers) and DeMar DeRozan (Raptors), who won the Slam Dunk-In competition during the halftime event in yesterday’s Rookie Challenge game. DeRozan beat Eric Gordon of the Los Angeles Clippers in a one-round, two-dunks-each, single elimination competition decided by fan-votes via text or online clicks.

NBA All-Star Saturday Night Schedule:

7:00 PM ET: GEICO H.O.R.S.E. Challenge
8:30 PM ET: All-Star Saturday Night Presented by State Farm

  • Haier Shooting Stars
  • Taco Bell Skills Challenge
  • Foot Locker 3-Point Contest
  • Sprite Slam Dunk

Watch the All-Star Saturday Night Live starting with the Skills Challenge at 8:30 PM ET until the Sprite Slam Dunk competition. (view the winners below)

Watch: NBA Slam Dunk Contest 2009 (Highlights)

The All-Star Game between the East All-Stars versus the West All-Stars will be tomorrow, Sunday, at the Dallas Cowboys’ new stadium in Arlington. The game will start at 8 p.m. ET.

UPDATE: Here are the winners of the 2010 NBA All-Star Saturday Night contests.

  • Haier Shooting Stars: Team Texas
  • Taco Bell Skills Challenge: Steve Nash
  • Foot Locker 3-point Contest: Paul Pierce
  • Sprite Slam Dunk Contest: Nate Robinson became the first player in history to win three Slam Dunk titles.