Nicole Scherzinger Wins Dancing with the Stars

Nicole-ScherzingerThe tenth season of Dancing with the Stars crowned a new champion, Tuesday, May 25, 2010.

Olympic gold medalist  Evan Lysacek and partner Anna Trebunskaya took second place while Pussycat Dolls member Nicole Scherzinger and partner Derek Hough took the crown.

Third place went to Erin Andrews, a sportscaster from ESPN. Her partner is Maksim Chmerkovskiy.

The season marked the fewest number of contestants which is at 11. Edyta Sliwinska became the longest serving professional as she has appeared in all ten seasons. Hosts are Tom Bergeron and season seven winner Brooke Burke. Judges are Len Goodman, Bruno Tonioli, and Carrie Ann Inaba.

Other contestants in this season were (in order of elimination) : television actress Shannen Doherty, astronaut Buzz Aldrin, actor and model Aiden Turner, reality star Kate Gosselin, reality star Jake Pavelka, actress Pamela Anderson, television host Niecy Nash and NFL player Chad Ochocinco.